Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Hazel Wolf offers a variety of sports for our middle school students. In our program all students who would like to participate in sports can; we don’t make cuts. Our teams compete in the K-8 division and play their games on Saturdays. Our sports program offers a great opportunity for your child to exercise, develop skills, form friendships with students they may not have in classes, understand sportsmanship, and build camaraderie.

    The athletic fee for each sport played at Hazel Wolf is $15. These funds help to cover the costs of uniforms, equipment, celebrations etc. and can be sent with the packet in the form of either cash or a check made out to Hazel Wolf K-8. If you have any questions, concerns, or you need assistance with the fee, please contact Adam Jose at adjose@seattleschools.org or Eseosa Orhuozee at eeorhuozee@seattleschools.org.

     


    Required Athletics Forms

    The following forms are for all sports all year:


    Fall Sports

    Coed Ultimate

    NOW HIRING COACHES!!!

    To apply for Head Coach: Click Here

    To apply for Assistant Coach: Click Here

    Girls' Soccer

    Head Coach: Kent Ridley
    gorillasquadk@gmail.com


    Winter Sports

    ​Boys' Basketball

    Head Coach: Antonio Foster
    antoniofoster4@hotmail.com

    Assistant Coach: Matthew Riippa
    mmriippa@seattleschools.org

    Assistant Coach: Alex Monterrubio
    mamonterrubi@seattleschools.org

    Girls' Basketball

    Head Coach: Colin Davenport
    colind7@uw.edu

    Assistant Coach: Marisol Gonzalez sol.gonzalez10@gmail.com

    Spring Sports

    Girls' Volleyball

    Head Coach: Chantal Petkus
    chantalpetkus@gmail.com

    Assistant Coach: Lidija Farler
    Lidija.farler@gmail.com

    Boys' Soccer

    Head Coach: Kent Ridley
    gorillasquadk@gmail.com

    Coed Track

    Head Coach: Katrina Riippa
    kcriippa@seattleschools.org

    Assistant Coach: Matthew Riippa
    mmriippa@seattleschools.org