Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Assistant Soccer Coach Needed

           Contact Chrys Hunstiger for more information at chhunstiger@seattleschools.org
     

    Hazel Wolf offers a variety of sports for our middle school students. In our program all students who would like to participate in sports can; we don’t make cuts. Our teams compete in the K-8 division and play their games on Saturdays. Practices are Tuesday and Thursday after school. Our sports program offers a great opportunity for your child to exercise, develop skills, form friendships with students they may not have in classes, understand sportsmanship, and build camaraderie.

    The following forms are for all sports all year:

    1. Athletic Registration Form (one per school year)
    2. Physical Participation Form (valid for 24 consecutive months)
    3. Student/Parent Concussion and Sudden Cardiac Arrest Awareness Form (one per school year)
    4. WIAA Concussion Information Sheet
    5. WIAA Sudden Cardiac Arrest Information Sheet
    6. Hazel Wolf Sports Rules and Policies Form (one per school year)
    7. Soccer Safety Guidelines
    8. Ultimate Frisbee Safety Guidelines
    9. Sports Packet Checklist

    The athletic fee for each sport played at Hazel Wolf is $15. These funds help to cover the costs of uniforms, equipment, celebrations etc. and can be sent with the packet in the form of either cash or a check made out to Hazel Wolf K-8. If you need assistance with the fee, please contact Assistant Principal Chrys Hunstiger at chhunstiger@seattleschools.org.


    FALL SPORTS
    Coed Ultimate - Head Coach Jamshid Khajavi (jkhajavi@seattleschools.org
                            Assistant Coach Harry Howell (hhowell89@gmail.com)
                            Volunteer Coach Kevin Rack
    Coach's Letter
    Uniform Sign-Out
                

    Girls Soccer - Head Coach Kent Ridley (ridley.ka@aol.com)
    Coach's Letter
    Uniform Sign-Out

    WINTER SPORTS
    ​Boys Basketball - Head Coach Adam Jose (adjose@seattleschools.org) Assistant Coach Matthew Riippa (mmriippa@seattleschools.org)
    Girls Basketball - Head Coach Colin Davenport (colind7@uw.edu) Assistant Coach Marisol Gonzalez (sol.gonzalez10@gmail.com)

    SPRING SPORTS
    Girls Volleyball - Head Coach Skyler Krantz (skylerkrantz@yahoo.com) Assistant Coach Chelsea Brown (clbrown1@seattleschools.org)
    Boys Soccer - Head Coach Kent Ridley (ridley.ka@aol.com)
    Coed Track - Head Coach Katrina Riippa (kcriippa@seattleschools.org) Assistant Coach Matthew Riippa (mmriippa@seattleschools.org)