Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Beverly Ferguson

Ferguson, Beverly

Teacher-Middle School

bjferguson@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Atsede Gebrehiwot
Corinne Grandbois

Grandbois, Corinne

Teacher-Elementary

cmgrandbois@seattleschools.org
Derek Grandbois

Grandbois, Derek

Teacher-Elementary

djgrandbois@seattleschools.org
Amy Hicks

Hicks, Amy

Literacy Specialist

arhicks@seattleschools.org
Melinda Hill

Hill, Melinda

Teacher-Middle School

mdhill@seattleschools.org
Leigh Holland

Holland, Leigh

Teacher-Elementary

leholland@seattleschools.org
Sean House

House, Sean

Certificated Substitute

swhouse@seattleschools.org
Yolanda Jackson

Jackson, Yolanda

Volunteer Coordinator/Academic Records

yljackson@seattleschools.org
Adam Jose

Jose, Adam

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

adjose@seattleschools.org
Rachel Krebs

Krebs, Rachel

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

rakrebs@seattleschools.org

Levenson, Martha

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

mllevenson@seattleschools.org
Christy Lommers

Lommers, Christy

Teacher-Special Education-XG

cllommers@seattleschools.org

Lucus Zaharakis, Michelle

mmlucuszahar@seattleschools.org
Margaret Mackin

Mackin, Margaret

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

mmmackin@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I have been a teacher at Hazel Wolf (K-8) since its inception 8 years ago. I create standards-based art curriculum, instructing 18 classes of very creative and enthusiastic students ranging from kindergarten to 8th grade. In the elementary grades, students receive art instruction on a 3 week rotation with Music and P.E. (Fourth and fifth graders receive one semester of art instruction on a 3 week rotation).
I have earned a B. A. degree and B.F. A. degree in studio Art and a Masters degree in Teaching. In addition to my certification teaching Visual Arts K-12, I also have certification in Special Education (K-12).  My goal is to make the arts as inclusive, accessible and consistent as possible within the confines of our current educational system. Access to the arts fosters creative problem-solving skills, builds self-esteem and habits of productivity as well as giving all of us a visual voice with which to communicate what we feel and value.

Janine Madaffari

Madaffari, Janine

Assistant Principal

jmmadaffari@seattleschools.org
Laura Mah

Mah, Laura

Teacher-Middle School

llmah@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I have been teaching for the Seattle Public Schools since 1991.  I have taught grades 2 though 7, and am very grateful to have been part of Hazel Wolf K8 since its beginning stages.

In my time away from school, I am an avid knitter and I enjoy watching "reality" competition shows like Top Chef and Project Runway.  I have 2 grown kids.  Our daughter is a graduate of Western Washington University and our son is a freshman at WWU.  They both play Ultimate, and so I spend many hours on the sidelines, rooting for Seattle Riot, Voodoo, and Dirt!

Traci McCallick

McCallick, Traci

Literacy Tutor

tjmccallick@seattleschools.org
Manuel Monterrubio

Monterrubio, Manuel

Paraprofessional Substitute

mamonterrubi@seattleschools.org
Alexandra Morales

Morales, Alexandra

Teacher-Kindergarten

armorales@seattleschools.org