Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset

Einstein, Brooke

Teacher-Elementary

beeinstein@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

This is my first year teaching at Hazel Wolf. I am the mother of two Wolf Pack members, Emma, an 8th grader, and Lucy, a 5th grader. Before becoming a mom, I was a 4th and 5th grade teacher in Seattle Public schools for 10 years. For the last 6 years, I was the science specialist and librarian at a small private school in North Seattle.

Ferguson, Beverly

Teacher-Middle School

bjferguson@seattleschools.org
Atsede Gebrehiwot

Grandbois, Corinne

Teacher-Elementary

cmgrandbois@seattleschools.org

Grandbois, Derek

Teacher-Elementary

djgrandbois@seattleschools.org

Hicks, Amy

Literacy Specialist

arhicks@seattleschools.org

Hill, Melinda

Teacher-Middle School

mdhill@seattleschools.org

Holland, Leigh

Teacher-Elementary

leholland@seattleschools.org

House, Sean

MS LA/Studies/ELA

swhouse@seattleschools.org

Hui, Wai Yee

Elementary Sp Ed Assistant

wahui@seattleschools.org
Sierra Jackson

Jackson, Sierra

Attendance Specialist

smjackson@seattleschools.org
Yolanda Jackson

Jackson, Yolanda

Volunteer Coordinator/Academic Records

yljackson@seattleschools.org

Levenson, Martha

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

mllevenson@seattleschools.org

Liu, Sophie

1st Grade Teacher

baliu@seattleschools.org

Lommers, Christy

Teacher-Special Education-XG

cllommers@seattleschools.org

Lucus Zaharakis, Michelle

mmlucuszahar@seattleschools.org

Mackin, Margaret

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

mmmackin@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I have been a teacher at Hazel Wolf (K-8) since its inception 8 years ago. I create standards-based art curriculum, instructing 18 classes of very creative and enthusiastic students ranging from kindergarten to 8th grade. In the elementary grades, students receive art instruction on a 3 week rotation with Music and P.E. (Fourth and fifth graders receive one semester of art instruction on a 3 week rotation).
I have earned a B. A. degree and B.F. A. degree in studio Art and a Masters degree in Teaching. In addition to my certification teaching Visual Arts K-12, I also have certification in Special Education (K-12).  My goal is to make the arts as inclusive, accessible and consistent as possible within the confines of our current educational system. Access to the arts fosters creative problem-solving skills, builds self-esteem and habits of productivity as well as giving all of us a visual voice with which to communicate what we feel and value.

Janine Madaffari

Madaffari, Janine

Assistant Principal

jmmadaffari@seattleschools.org

Mah, Laura

Teacher-Middle School

llmah@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I have been teaching for the Seattle Public Schools since 1991.  I have taught grades 2 though 7, and am very grateful to have been part of Hazel Wolf K8 since its beginning stages.

In my time away from school, I am an avid knitter and I enjoy watching "reality" competition shows like Top Chef and Project Runway.  I have 2 grown kids.  Our daughter is a graduate of Western Washington University and our son is a freshman at WWU.  They both play Ultimate, and so I spend many hours on the sidelines, rooting for Seattle Riot, Voodoo, and Dirt!

McCallick, Traci

Literacy Tutor

tjmccallick@seattleschools.org